Testimonials

Relationships are vital in Real Estate. Over the years and through hundreds of transactions, my dedication to my business has earned a solid network and reputation among my colleagues as an honest, direct, effective agent. My clients are my number 1 priority, understanding their wants and needs and getting them as close as possible to their ideal home is my goal. I work with buyers and sellers across the spectrum, and this gives me a wide breath of knowledge of our Real Estate Market. Finally, my relationships with other service providers have greatly benefited my clients over the years. I have trusted contacts among a wide array of service professionals to help my clients every step of the way through their Real Estate experience. It is my pleasure!

Devan Kelly

July 2018

Buying your first home is stressful there’s no way around it. However a realtor with patience and professional advice can make the big step a little easier! My girlfriend and I looked at over 20 houses with Ron and throughout our journey there was no sense of pressure or swaying us to make a decision. His profound professionalism, advice, and hard work was evident throughout finding our first home. Ron was always punctual and worked around our schedule no matter if it was a weekend or holiday. When the spring market hit just as Ron said there was quite a few listings to see and choose from and it became overwhelming. Again there was no pressure or swaying our decision. He would let us build our own impression of the home we were viewing first then give us his advice and answer any question we could throw at him. When we finally did find our home, Ron was there for us through the entire process and was always a phone call away. If the time comes to buy or sell another home Ron Young will be the first person I call.

Patti & Dwayne

March 2018

Ron Young was recommended to me and my husband by our neighbors.  We were really nervous about listing our house and concerned we wouldn’t find anything we liked within our budget.

Ron was very patient with us and walked us through the process of listing our home.   He took great pictures of our house for the listing. We have small children so evening showings were challenging, Ron understood this and problem solved with other realtors around the timing of showings.

Ron has so much experience in the housing market in Saint John and surrounding area’s that he was able to reassure us when we worried about either selling or buying.  Our house sold within 5 months of being on the market and we never felt pressured to reduce our price.

Once our house sold, we then had to find something rather quickly. This process was probably the most stressful however, Ron knew exactly what we were looking for and we quickly found our “dream home”.  I would recommend Ron Young to anyone buying or selling their home.  Thanks for all your help Ron!

Joe & Myra Beckett

February 2018

Ron was extremely helpful when we purchased our garden home. He was very generous with his time and always gave us the right advice ….and without pressure. We could not be happier with Ron and could not have done it on our own. I would recommend Ron to anyone looking for an honest, no BS, hard working Agent.

Grant & Jamie Godfrey

February 2018

Why Ron Young?

  • Ron is the most personable, and professional man I have met in the field.
  • His customer services skills are exceptional.
  • He is an expert at his material and respectful to others around him.
  • I have had a privilege of getting to know Ron over the last few years and am proud to call him a friend and fantastic real estate as well.
  • He always thinks about the client and bases his opinions on good judgement and on the client’s best interest at heart.
  • He sold a house for my family and me last year and helped us locate a new home as well.
  • He did a fantastic job and I would recommend him to anyone who requires an expert and needs some help to find or sell a home.

Stephanie and Nick

January 2017

We were on the search for our first house, and had absolutely no experience when it came to buying a home when we found Ron. Ron walked us through the entire process and we felt that he always had our best interest in mind.
We spent many evenings and weekends looking at houses with Ron, and he patiently walked through all of them with us.
While finding a home to suit our needs and budget was not a simple task, we were able to find everything we were looking for.
He was there for all the ups, the downs, the disappointments and finally purchasing our home. Ron and his staff were very knowledgeable and made the process as easy as possible.
When we sell our house and search for a new one, Ron will be our first call.

Chris Bourque & Lori Davis

October 2016

We found ourselves in a situation where we had to sell two homes in a hurry in a market that was considered slow. Additionally, like most, we had to maximize the sale value in order to acquire the new home we were looking at.

Ron used his extensive network to locate agents with anxious buyers in both cases to make the sales happen essentially within hours and days. Before selling our homes we had nightmares of sitting for an entire season with Realtor signs on the lawn hoping for a sale. In our area, there is a realtor that boasts to have high value listings, but most people in the community also notice how those homes tend to languish for months and even years without moving.

Ron spent time with us setting realistic prices (which were exactly where we hoped to be) that garnered interest. He also didn’t waste time with “tire kickers”. When the negotiating the sales and subsequent purchase of our current home, the process was quick and painless.

In retrospect, it was his decades of experience and his network that made all this happen. We could not be happier.

Roberto & Raha Mosca

October 2016

Trying to find a realtor who is a pleasure to work with, connect with, understand your wants & needs and that is not pushy but really makes you feel that he has your best interests at heart is hard to find! Working with Ron Young we have found that realtor! He is very intelligent and experienced of his work in the real estate industry. After working with other realtors with no luck on results and not really connecting with, we feel that we hit the bulls eye with Ron Young! We actually were on the market for almost 2 years before we worked with Ron and not only we did not have any luck on selling our house but also finding our dream home was becoming more difficult and frustrating! He was able to get a great understanding of what we were looking for and did some great research and spent good quality time with us not only to sell our home during a really difficult economic time but also being able to find us our dream home within our budget range and time-frame! Ron Young has delivered for us all within just a few months. Thank you Ron! You are not just our Realtor but also you have become our great friend too!

George & Sue Cole

October 2016

Ron is a “TRUE” Professional who really knows the Real Estate business. We were so confident in his abilities that we put the final bidding decision in his hands which in the end got us a better price for our home, had we made the decision. From the initial listing of our home, even in the midst of a terrible housing slump, he said “I’ll sell your home”, and in my heart I knew he would. The professional pictures and listing showed our beautiful home they way it should have been. He worked extremely hard and earned every cent. He held many open houses following which he always gave us great feedback which enabled us to make our home that much better for the next showing. Timing and notification of showings was always considerate of our day to day life. We were never left wondering what potential buyers thought as feedback was always prompt, very useful and put us at ease. Ron’s passion and energy makes you want to be a vital member of his Team to get your home sold. In addition he is truly respectful of the emotional aspect of the seller and always showed great respect for our home and family including the furry members.
Ron was not only our agent but in our minds and hearts has become a lifetime friend. We loved working with you Ron and HIGHLY Recommend you to anyone looking for a Professional, Experienced Real Estate Agent who is the whole package. We are so grateful for the opportunity to have had the privilege to have worked with one of the BEST Agents in the business. Ron Thank You for helping us reach our goal to get into our new retirement home. We are truly grateful.”
~Sincerely George & Sue Cole

Roger and Esmèe McKenzie

February 2016

Over the years we have had the experience of working with many real estate agents in many different places and Ron Young comes out among the best, if not the best, of all of them.
We commend him for being realistic and forthright when it comes to dealing with both the seller and the buyer. In other words, he tells it like it is from all perspectives – the good and bad of the property involved and assessments of the value. On top of that he is always pleasant and helpful to deal with so comes fully recommended as a Real Estate Agent by us.

Alli and Dasse

February 2016

We enjoyed Ron so much, when we were making our effort to buy our dream house in Westmount Drive, Saint John. We found him to be an extremely pleasant, sincere and a passionate realty specialist. He helped us get the best deals while finalizing the house, and was there for us to ensure that we are happy with everything done. Even after buying the house, we could rely on him for any house related questions. The respect he has for people in general is extremely impressive. We refer his name to many of our friends so that they can have the best experience while buying or selling the property. We strongly believe that he is a very professional, friendly and the most reliable specialist that you’ll enjoy

Lacey & Derek

May 2015

Working with Ron was a great pleasure, it is clearly evident that he has a passion for the industry, and works hard to make sure that his client’s needs are met. Ron approached us with somebody who was interested in buying our home (it wasn’t on the market!), and we decided to sell. In searching for our new home, Ron allowed us to form our own opinions, and chimed in with his expert advice whenever he felt was appropriate. Any time I had a question or concern, my phone call or e-mail was answered immediately. Ron is friendly, easy to talk to, and made our move to our forever home a smooth experience. Thank you for your efforts Ron!

Amanda & Derek

May 2015

We absolutely loved working with you! You were very personable and knowledgeable about each of the houses we viewed. When it came to getting the house we wanted for the price in our budget, you really came through. Thanks again for everything

Barry Taylor

July 2015

It was a first time home buyer not knowing much about the steps to buying a house. Ron was very helpful and knowledgeable and able to answer any questions I had. He’s a good negotiator not pushy like some other agents are. I don’t plan on moving anytime soon, but if I did I will be calling Ron Young”

Linda Hebert

July 2015

I would like to thank you for everything that you’ve done to help us get our new home. We love the new place! You truly are an agent that treats his clients with exceptional service. I will definitely refer all my friends and family to you.”

Matthew MacLeod & Katelyn Hebert

July 2015

“My first-time home buying experience was exceptional thanks to Ron Young. His ability to advocate on our behalf made the process simple and streamlined which instilled confidence that we, as buyers, we getting the absolute best possible value for our money. Ron guided us through the process from the initial search to closing on our first home together. His experience and expertise helped us avoid some negative experiences and allowed us to find the perfect home to fit our needs and wants. I would recommend Ron’s services to anyone who is buying or selling a home and I would trust his advice as an expert in the Saint John Real Estate market. Thanks, Ron!”