Testimonials

Relationships are vital in Real Estate. Over the years and through hundreds of transactions, my dedication to my business has earned a solid network and reputation among my colleagues as an honest, direct, effective agent. My clients are my number 1 priority, understanding their wants and needs and getting them as close as possible to their ideal home is my goal. I work with buyers and sellers across the spectrum, and this gives me a wide breath of knowledge of our Real Estate Market. Finally, my relationships with other service providers have greatly benefited my clients over the years. I have trusted contacts among a wide array of service professionals to help my clients every step of the way through their Real Estate experience. It is my pleasure!

Sheri Israel

July 2021

A couple of years ago Ron was my listing agent when I decided to sell my rental property. Unfortunately, the timing wasn’t right, I needed a higher sale price than the market was up for so I decided to take it off the market. Well, Ron kept his eye on things and remembered what I needed for a sale price and called me when he felt we were in a better position for a sale. I listed through him again and he sold it in a matter of days!!! I would definitely call Ron if you need an agent that will keep your needs at the forefront.

Shelly Maisonneuve

June 2021

I sold my house with Ron in April/May of 2021. It was my first time selling a house and I had no clue how to go about it. Ron was recommended to me by a woman at work and she was right on the money.
I chose Ron over the other realtor I met with because he made it clear that he was there to represent me. He truly had my interests at heart. Being an ultra-independent person it is sometimes difficult for me to relinquish control but I trusted Ron immediately.
Ron took care of everything! All I had to do was keep my house clean and take my dogs out for viewings. I can’t thank him enough not only for the excellent price I got but also for the ease of the experience. Pleasant from start to finish. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Dan and Priscilla Trecartin

March 2021

My wife and I have been working with Ron for many years. We have bought and sold houses several times and Ron has always been there for us. His work has been concise and excellent every time.

Mathieu Gallant

February 2021

For most of my life I never saw homeownership as a real possibility for me, but over the past few years I began to see that it just might be possible one day. For me that day came in mid-December 2020 when I decided now was the time. But where to begin? I had no idea beyond looking at listings, really. Then, after making a few inquiries on places for sale, I got in touch with Ron Young. He immediately took ownership of my home search.

With him in the lead, we started whittling down my search to the places that would work for my circumstances and my budget. He was very helpful and patient with my many questions and concerns, and I could tell he really cared about me finding not only a house, but a home. He was available at all times of the day to discuss any questions I might have, and made sure that I stayed on track toward the end goal. He also worked very diligently when any roadblocks came up to ensure things kept moving forward.

Today I’m in my home and I have absolutely no regrets. I wouldn’t be here today without Ron’s help and guidance. In the future, if any of my friends or family need help buying or selling a home, I have absolutely no reservations suggesting Ron Young as their realtor.

Randy & Stephanie

February 2021

Ron is an excellent Realtor. He is professional and does everything he says he is going to do. We were successful in purchasing a multi-unit using Ron as our agent and can’t wait to work with him on more transactions

Patrick & Charlotte

January 2021

Being new to the Saint John area, we were looking for an experienced realtor to help us navigate our first home purchase. Ron was the first realtor we met with when starting the buying process, and his expertise and honesty were evident from the very beginning. We had an immediate sense of his knowledge and experience and trusted that he would do his best for us. From arranging countless viewings to completing closing, Ron was always extremely helpful, courteous, and informative – a HUGE plus for first-time buyers such as ourselves. His attentive responses to all questions, whether by phone or email, was greatly appreciated. We wholeheartedly recommend Ron’s services to anyone in the area.

Kathy Markey

May 2020

It was my good fortune to have a realtor who it was such a pleasure to work with -personable, professional and proficient -an expert for sure – and respectful at all times. You used your extensive network with agents, buyers and local markets to make the listing of the house speedy, seamless and painless!

I will be very happy to recommend you, Ron – a top notch realtor and person.

Jason Hammond & Sean Lee

May 2020

The best thing I can say about Ron is that he was able to put up with me! As a first time home buyer I had a million and one questions and he answered them day or night.  He offered his advice when we needed it or asked for it and let us talk through our questions, opinions and options etc when we needed to do it on our own.  He made sure we asked the right questions of the sellers and helped point out issues we would have otherwise missed all while being professional and polite.  Anyone would benefit from his experience.

Fred & Diane McClintock

April 2020

We had been thinking of relocating back to our home province of NB for a little over a year after being away for 20 years; we stalled on the move for a while, not wanting to go through the hassle of looking for a suitable property and finding a Real Estate agent who knew his or her market, this task appeared to be daunting to us.

We picked an area, saw a property listed with Ron Young, he promptly returned our call, set up an appointment to show us his listing, plus others we had an interest in.

Ron showed us what we asked to see, there was no pressure, nor did he try to up sell the home or the area, leaving the decision up to us.

He then walked us through the transaction of purchasing out of province in a professional manner. We asked Ron about local companies in the area to facilitate the extras we needed, he was happy to help in any way he could, leaving the final decision up to us.

Ron followed up making sure we had settled and were satisfied with our new home and offered any information we needed in our new town. He remains in touch with us. We highly recommend Ron Young to anyone looking for a reliable professional Real Estate agent whether you are purchasing or selling.

Andrew & Felicia

April 2020

We worked with Ron to sell our home in Quispamsis after initially attempting to do so privately.  During this engagement Ron was a consummate professional and consistently provided sound advice. His knowledge of the market helped us quickly sell our home and proved to be very valuable during the purchase of our next. During our buying process, Ron worked quickly and tirelessly to ensure that we found not only a suitable home but one that met all our needs.

In both cases Ron Young was a pleasure to deal with. He was very approachable and responsive. We would recommend Ron and look forward to dealing with him again in the future.

Mike & Lynn Pierce

February 2020

Ron Young has been our realtor for the past 16 years.  He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and you can tell he loves what he does.  Ron is easily accessible and responds to your calls and questions promptly.  He has sold our last two houses, the last one just one day after it was listed.  We never wanted to list our house until we found one that we loved, and Ron never pressured us or insisted that we put our house on the market.  It took us a few years to finally decide to downsize after our children were gone.   Ron was always available to show us houses at a drop of a hat with no questions asked.  When we did find the perfect house for us, Ron got us in to see it quickly and got the process moving as there were multiple offers.  Without Rons Expertise I don’t  believe we would be in our dream location in our dream house.  We highly recommend Ron Young.

Craig & Heather Kelly

February 2020

Ron sold our home in Quispamsis last winter during the Christmas holidays. To top it off, we got what we wanted for a selling price even in what is considered the “off-season”. Ron was able to sell our home in less than 2 weeks, as only a seasoned realtor could do. Ron also represented us in the purchase of our new home, which we were equally as pleased with. He was always very punctual and answered his phone calls, texts and emails promptly. At no point during the transition did we have any doubts that we chose the right agent. Ron always went the extra mile to ensure that we had full confidence in our decisions throughout the entire process. Next time you or anyone you know is buying and/or selling, Ron Young should be the first agent that you contact!

Marg & Peter Taylor

September 2019

After 35 years of living in the only house we had which we had built; the time came for us to move onto a new chapter in our life. It was time to downsize “Taylor Resort” at it became known to friends & family. Although Ron Young was known to us long before the thought ever crossed our mind to sell we had no hesitation in contacting him to get us through this life-altering journey. Ron was there every step of the way not only with his professionalism but with his kindness & sincerity to make this transition as easy as possible for us. He maintained contact, never once were we not able to reach him via telephone, text or email. He made sure we always knew what was happening & kept us up to date. Ron knows his market very well. He knew how much love & care we had put into our house & he too showed us & our house the same care, attention & respect starting when he showcased our property for listing. His hard work & dedication had the house listed, sign posted & sold within the same day. Even though we had found a property private sale to buy, he never wavered in working just as hard on the sale of our home. Ron once said to us “make sure you only sell for the right reasons”. After carefully thinking about it things went into motion. This alone showed us what type of quality individual he is; not only as a real estate agent but even more importantly the quality of individual he is. Would we recommend him? Absolutely!! His years of experience & his guidance are worth its weight in gold. You would definitely not be disappointed to have him in your corner.

Matt Prosser & Michelle Cook

November 2019

When we were looking to downsize from our home, Ron was a tremendous help in both the sale of our house as well as the purchase of our subsequent condo. His professionalism and the years of experience between he and his team made the buying and selling process as stress-free as possible for us and our young daughter.  Ron provided us with great advice through the selling process and made sure that we were comfortable throughout the experience. He and his team managed the tedious paperwork details and made the process effortless for us, which we very much appreciated.  We would recommend Ron to anyone looking at buying or selling their home.

Angela Mott

September 2019

As a first-time homebuyer,  I didn’t know where to start with my first home purchase. Ron was there for me throughout the whole process and made sure the whole process was easy and enjoyable as possible. He worked with my schedule to view many homes and ultimately found me the perfect home. Given there were multiple offers on the house he worked very quickly and endlessly to ensure I got the house I wanted. He was also there for me through the whole closing process and even followed up with me after I moved in to ensure I was happy with everything. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

Jon & Jenn Waye

May 2019

“From the first phone call to after our closing date, Ron was approachable, professional and transparent. He provided an excellent knowledge of the marketplace and his experience was demonstrated when he negotiated the best price possible. Ron is a well-established agent who was committed to helping us find our first home. We look forward to working with Ron again in the future.”

Cathy Devine

February 2019

I was really grateful to have Ron Young, as my Real Estate Agent. I had never sold and bought a house in one transaction before. Initially, I felt overwhelmed with not knowing the process but Ron made it very simple with low stress. I would not hesitate going to Ron for all future Real Estate needs.

Connie Culligan

January 2019

My search for my ‘perfect home’ is on-going.  I was fortunate enough to meet Ron Young by chance at an open house two years ago and he has kept in contact since that time.  He has been very patient with me in my search to find what is right for me and has always been very accomodating when I ask to see listings, always within my time frame requested.  He is very personable and shows not only concern and consideration for my real estate needs, but always asks about my family and career in conversation.  He has been my go-to for questions, concerns and insight in all aspects of home selling and home buying.  I would highly recommend Ron to anyone purchasing or selling a home, as his service is very detailed, well-thought out and with the client in mind.

Joshua Parker & John Quigley

November 2018

First-time house buyer here and I had no experience at all for buying, what to look for etc.

I was recommended by a family friend here that Ron Young was the best person that would help me out for this.

Well, I can say that to you all today people that this was so very true.

Ron showed the utmost respect and experienced professionalism towards me as a Real Estate Agent.

He was there for you and would do anything to help you find that house you always wanted.

It did not matter what time of day or night if I had a question or concern, Ron was there for me.

It is almost a year I been living in my new house and I still get that great “I am home” feeling every time I pull into my driveway.

As I told my friends and family before, if you or anyone is looking for a real estate agent that is caring, respectful, very professional and would do anything in his power to help you find your dream home or sell your home I would say contact Ron Young.

Bennett & Alison

November 2018

A pleasure to deal with! My husband and I were first time home buyers and Ron was patient and honest and we never felt any pressure. Communication was also excellent, he answered emails and questions and booked viewings for us quickly. Thank you for helping us find our first home Ron, we will definitely recommend you to others in the future!

Devan Kelly

July 2018

Buying your first home is stressful there’s no way around it. However a realtor with patience and professional advice can make the big step a little easier! My girlfriend and I looked at over 20 houses with Ron and throughout our journey there was no sense of pressure or swaying us to make a decision. His profound professionalism, advice, and hard work was evident throughout finding our first home. Ron was always punctual and worked around our schedule no matter if it was a weekend or holiday. When the spring market hit just as Ron said there was quite a few listings to see and choose from and it became overwhelming. Again there was no pressure or swaying our decision. He would let us build our own impression of the home we were viewing first then give us his advice and answer any question we could throw at him. When we finally did find our home, Ron was there for us through the entire process and was always a phone call away. If the time comes to buy or sell another home Ron Young will be the first person I call.

Patti & Dwayne

March 2018

Ron Young was recommended to me and my husband by our neighbors.  We were really nervous about listing our house and concerned we wouldn’t find anything we liked within our budget.

Ron was very patient with us and walked us through the process of listing our home.   He took great pictures of our house for the listing. We have small children so evening showings were challenging, Ron understood this and problem solved with other realtors around the timing of showings.

Ron has so much experience in the housing market in Saint John and surrounding area’s that he was able to reassure us when we worried about either selling or buying.  Our house sold within 5 months of being on the market and we never felt pressured to reduce our price.

Once our house sold, we then had to find something rather quickly. This process was probably the most stressful however, Ron knew exactly what we were looking for and we quickly found our “dream home”.  I would recommend Ron Young to anyone buying or selling their home.  Thanks for all your help Ron!

Joe & Myra Beckett

February 2018

Ron was extremely helpful when we purchased our garden home. He was very generous with his time and always gave us the right advice ….and without pressure. We could not be happier with Ron and could not have done it on our own. I would recommend Ron to anyone looking for an honest, no BS, hard working Agent.

Grant & Jamie Godfrey

February 2018

Why Ron Young?

  • Ron is the most personable, and professional man I have met in the field.
  • His customer services skills are exceptional.
  • He is an expert at his material and respectful to others around him.
  • I have had a privilege of getting to know Ron over the last few years and am proud to call him a friend and fantastic real estate as well.
  • He always thinks about the client and bases his opinions on good judgement and on the client’s best interest at heart.
  • He sold a house for my family and me last year and helped us locate a new home as well.
  • He did a fantastic job and I would recommend him to anyone who requires an expert and needs some help to find or sell a home.

Stephanie and Nick

January 2017

We were on the search for our first house, and had absolutely no experience when it came to buying a home when we found Ron. Ron walked us through the entire process and we felt that he always had our best interest in mind.
We spent many evenings and weekends looking at houses with Ron, and he patiently walked through all of them with us.
While finding a home to suit our needs and budget was not a simple task, we were able to find everything we were looking for.
He was there for all the ups, the downs, the disappointments and finally purchasing our home. Ron and his staff were very knowledgeable and made the process as easy as possible.
When we sell our house and search for a new one, Ron will be our first call.

Chris Bourque & Lori Davis

October 2016

We found ourselves in a situation where we had to sell two homes in a hurry in a market that was considered slow. Additionally, like most, we had to maximize the sale value in order to acquire the new home we were looking at.

Ron used his extensive network to locate agents with anxious buyers in both cases to make the sales happen essentially within hours and days. Before selling our homes we had nightmares of sitting for an entire season with Realtor signs on the lawn hoping for a sale. In our area, there is a realtor that boasts to have high value listings, but most people in the community also notice how those homes tend to languish for months and even years without moving.

Ron spent time with us setting realistic prices (which were exactly where we hoped to be) that garnered interest. He also didn’t waste time with “tire kickers”. When the negotiating the sales and subsequent purchase of our current home, the process was quick and painless.

In retrospect, it was his decades of experience and his network that made all this happen. We could not be happier.

Roberto & Raha Mosca

October 2016

Trying to find a realtor who is a pleasure to work with, connect with, understand your wants & needs and that is not pushy but really makes you feel that he has your best interests at heart is hard to find! Working with Ron Young we have found that realtor! He is very intelligent and experienced of his work in the real estate industry. After working with other realtors with no luck on results and not really connecting with, we feel that we hit the bulls eye with Ron Young! We actually were on the market for almost 2 years before we worked with Ron and not only we did not have any luck on selling our house but also finding our dream home was becoming more difficult and frustrating! He was able to get a great understanding of what we were looking for and did some great research and spent good quality time with us not only to sell our home during a really difficult economic time but also being able to find us our dream home within our budget range and time-frame! Ron Young has delivered for us all within just a few months. Thank you Ron! You are not just our Realtor but also you have become our great friend too!

George & Sue Cole

October 2016

Ron is a “TRUE” Professional who really knows the Real Estate business. We were so confident in his abilities that we put the final bidding decision in his hands which in the end got us a better price for our home, had we made the decision. From the initial listing of our home, even in the midst of a terrible housing slump, he said “I’ll sell your home”, and in my heart I knew he would. The professional pictures and listing showed our beautiful home they way it should have been. He worked extremely hard and earned every cent. He held many open houses following which he always gave us great feedback which enabled us to make our home that much better for the next showing. Timing and notification of showings was always considerate of our day to day life. We were never left wondering what potential buyers thought as feedback was always prompt, very useful and put us at ease. Ron’s passion and energy makes you want to be a vital member of his Team to get your home sold. In addition he is truly respectful of the emotional aspect of the seller and always showed great respect for our home and family including the furry members.
Ron was not only our agent but in our minds and hearts has become a lifetime friend. We loved working with you Ron and HIGHLY Recommend you to anyone looking for a Professional, Experienced Real Estate Agent who is the whole package. We are so grateful for the opportunity to have had the privilege to have worked with one of the BEST Agents in the business. Ron Thank You for helping us reach our goal to get into our new retirement home. We are truly grateful.”
~Sincerely George & Sue Cole

Roger and Esmèe McKenzie

February 2016

Over the years we have had the experience of working with many real estate agents in many different places and Ron Young comes out among the best, if not the best, of all of them.
We commend him for being realistic and forthright when it comes to dealing with both the seller and the buyer. In other words, he tells it like it is from all perspectives – the good and bad of the property involved and assessments of the value. On top of that he is always pleasant and helpful to deal with so comes fully recommended as a Real Estate Agent by us.

Alli and Dasse

February 2016

We enjoyed Ron so much, when we were making our effort to buy our dream house in Westmount Drive, Saint John. We found him to be an extremely pleasant, sincere and a passionate realty specialist. He helped us get the best deals while finalizing the house, and was there for us to ensure that we are happy with everything done. Even after buying the house, we could rely on him for any house related questions. The respect he has for people in general is extremely impressive. We refer his name to many of our friends so that they can have the best experience while buying or selling the property. We strongly believe that he is a very professional, friendly and the most reliable specialist that you’ll enjoy

Lacey & Derek

May 2015

Working with Ron was a great pleasure, it is clearly evident that he has a passion for the industry, and works hard to make sure that his client’s needs are met. Ron approached us with somebody who was interested in buying our home (it wasn’t on the market!), and we decided to sell. In searching for our new home, Ron allowed us to form our own opinions, and chimed in with his expert advice whenever he felt was appropriate. Any time I had a question or concern, my phone call or e-mail was answered immediately. Ron is friendly, easy to talk to, and made our move to our forever home a smooth experience. Thank you for your efforts Ron!

Amanda & Derek

May 2015

We absolutely loved working with you! You were very personable and knowledgeable about each of the houses we viewed. When it came to getting the house we wanted for the price in our budget, you really came through. Thanks again for everything

Barry Taylor

July 2015

It was a first time home buyer not knowing much about the steps to buying a house. Ron was very helpful and knowledgeable and able to answer any questions I had. He’s a good negotiator not pushy like some other agents are. I don’t plan on moving anytime soon, but if I did I will be calling Ron Young”

Linda Hebert

July 2015

I would like to thank you for everything that you’ve done to help us get our new home. We love the new place! You truly are an agent that treats his clients with exceptional service. I will definitely refer all my friends and family to you.”

Matthew MacLeod & Katelyn Hebert

July 2015

“My first-time home buying experience was exceptional thanks to Ron Young. His ability to advocate on our behalf made the process simple and streamlined which instilled confidence that we, as buyers, we getting the absolute best possible value for our money. Ron guided us through the process from the initial search to closing on our first home together. His experience and expertise helped us avoid some negative experiences and allowed us to find the perfect home to fit our needs and wants. I would recommend Ron’s services to anyone who is buying or selling a home and I would trust his advice as an expert in the Saint John Real Estate market. Thanks, Ron!”